Reviews

Simply the Best Pest Control Customer Reviews

Great service! Arrived early. Thorough and knowledgeable. Also friendly and helpful.

Alison Sass Avatar Alison Sass
December 22, 2023

Super pleasant and informative!!!

Polly Mitchell Avatar Polly Mitchell
December 20, 2023

Craig is awesome. He is thorough and explains every very well.

Marlene Hubert Avatar Marlene Hubert
December 20, 2023

He was great. A very nice person and helpful with information as to the traps he was setting up both indoors and in tow of my outdoor storage sheds. He is typical of the people you hire. Excellent people soo far!

Bob Behent Avatar Bob Behent
December 17, 2023

Simply The Best is just that, EVERY SINGLE TIME! Once again our Technician Phil truly was a pleasure to work with, he really cares about his customers and does a thorough, professional job each time he comes to perform contracted maintenance services. We most highly recommend Simply The Best for all of your extermination needs and for maintenance service. We need to implement a 10 Star Rating for companies as fine as these!

Lynda DeRosa Avatar Lynda DeRosa
December 16, 2023

After trying a pest control service that didn't provide much customer service or service at all we tried Simply and so glad we did. They've been more thorough and noticed things that needed to be treated that would be been troublesome if they hadn't noticed. Phillip specifically has been knowledgeable, helpful, and kind. Definitely recommend! *Updated They provide such a wonderful service and are so quick to respond. I have to shoutout Tony as well who was so knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient.

Janine Colon Avatar Janine Colon
December 16, 2023

There are professional, thorough and courteous!

moses dsouza Avatar moses dsouza
December 16, 2023

Nice work Simply the Best! Technician (Craig) did a great job. Came to door and explained what he was going to do. Appreciate that.

Michael Alfano Avatar Michael Alfano
December 2, 2023

Craig has been out to our home for both of our regular service visits since we started working with this company, and he has been outstanding each time. He is helpful, knowledgeable, courteous, and professional in every way. The customer service reps at the office have also been excellent each time I've spoken to them, and they've worked with my sometimes difficult schedule in a friendly and professional way. Highly recommend Craig and this company for all pest control needs.

Douglas Mills Avatar Douglas Mills
December 2, 2023

I received follow up service from the technician named Craig. He was very professional, kind, and knowledgeable. I’m really happy with the service! I’ve had a great experience with Simply the Best. Everyone I worked with was so accommodating and friendly.

Nathalie Amorim de Oliveira Avatar Nathalie Amorim de Oliveira
December 2, 2023

Update: Phillip was here and did a termite inspection inside and out! He also checked our attic to bait & reset mouse traps. We live in a very woodsy area and used to have a real mouse problem but since using Simply it is finally under control. He was professional and so nice. He took the time to listen and address all our problems. Thank you Simply and thank you Phillip! We had a hornet infestation in our soffit and called for help. They came the next day and ended the problem! We decided to use their service to keep our home bug and mouse free. The exterminators are very professional.

Cindy Waller Avatar Cindy Waller
December 2, 2023

Craig is a nice guy and very personable. we like it when he visits us!

David Holleb Avatar David Holleb
December 2, 2023

A job well done. Friendly, professional service was completed early, as requested. Thanks

Carl Scaturo Avatar Carl Scaturo
December 2, 2023

Alex certainly lives up to the business name - Simply the Best! He was thorough, patient, & knowledgeable. Highly recommend. Thank you, Alex!

Joan Contess Avatar Joan Contess
November 23, 2023

Michael was excellent, and we appreciate his prompt and courteous service.

Brian Glynn Avatar Brian Glynn
November 23, 2023

Never thought I'd be happy to see piles and piles of dead bugs. We had hundreds of boxelders all over the house and garage outside this fall and Simply the Best sent techs out quickly. Our prior pest company was not very responsive and never came out when they were supposed to. Phil and Tristan were thorough and took the time to go over everything and answer all my questions. Incredibly satisfying to see almost immediate results.

Krystyna Monticello Avatar Krystyna Monticello
November 23, 2023

Tony was thorough and very helpful! I really appreciate the option of the free consultation. I would have liked to get a more definitive ID of the larvae I found, but this was my fault for not keeping a live specimen, and Tony very graciously offered to let me bring one in for ID, if I find another. Wonderful service! Thank you!!

Laura Albert Avatar Laura Albert
November 23, 2023

Craig is always so helpful!

Erin Kinkin Avatar Erin Kinkin
November 23, 2023

Phillip was awesome as usual....he is always very thorough and is able to answer all my questions. Jahmel came out to handle a problem I was having with bugs in the house. My house is old and with Spring warming up and waking up the bugs outside, I needed a little extra protection. As always, he was on time, friendly and very good at his job. He answered my questions and was respectful of my dwelling. Great job, as usual! Thanks Jahmel! Kamaar was professional and knowledgeable. He did the first treatment at my home and was very thorough. He answered all my questions and methodically treated every area of the house. Thanks Kamaar! Jahmel came back to address another issue. He explained how it could happen and treated as needed. He was also knowledgeable. Very professional and willing to explain how things happen. Thanks Jahmel! You guys are the greatest!!! Kamaar came back to dispatch a deceased mouse that had fallen in the light fixture panel of the drop ceiling. Professional as always...he knew exactly what to do and got in done in just a few minutes. Thanks again Kamaar!!! I cannot say enough good things about him....you ROCK!!! Kamaar is always professional and explains things very well. No matter what I ask, he has a clear answer. I'm so glad for Simply the Best! Phillip was great. Very professional and thorough. He understood my concerns and very quicky took necessary steps to avoid future issues. Looking forward to my continued service from Simply The Best Pest Control. Thank you Phillip!

Kathie Smythe Avatar Kathie Smythe
November 23, 2023

All of our dogs are away at boarding so for the first time we have an empty nest. Simply the best was able to squeeze us in last minute while our dogs are away. The customer service reps are extremely friendly and accommodating. Craig was our service provider who came out. He was very friendly, showed up exactly in the time frame they said he would, and gave us a couple tips on our spider cricket problem. 10/10 recommend.

melinda martinez Avatar melinda martinez
November 23, 2023

Craig was our tech today and very knowledgeable and professional. Thank you

Matthew Molle Avatar Matthew Molle
November 23, 2023

Alex was on time and did an amazing job, he was very helpful and informative

eitra m Avatar eitra m
November 23, 2023

The second time around that I’ve used best pest control and they’re always so nice and helpful, always on time and give suggestions and let’s you know what they’re gonna do and what’s gonna happen. Can’t thank enough craig as well for helping us out!!

Stephanie Rodriguez Avatar Stephanie Rodriguez
November 23, 2023

Phil went above and beyond for our routine treatment check in. He gladly checked the attic for bees we had last year. Polite professional and explained everything and friendly. This company never disappoints best employees!!!

Kevin Larkins Avatar Kevin Larkins
November 23, 2023

Best experience! He was very professional !

Flor Hall Avatar Flor Hall
November 23, 2023

Excellent Service from Jeff !!!!!!!! Deserves Many Stars !! Thank you very much Jeff ! Regards, -- Regards, Ketan Patel Network / Security Architecture and Engineering CCNP,CCSP,CQS-CFS,MCSE,INFOSEC Professional

Ketan Patel Avatar Ketan Patel
November 23, 2023

Philip was a superb technician. He thoroughly checked inside and out, and even sprayed an organic treatment in our basement and attic. He was delightful and personable as well as efficient; we love Simply the Best pest control!

Marianne Boyle Avatar Marianne Boyle
October 23, 2023

Phil comes to our house to help with the mice problem we have and he always goes out of his way to help!... Our problem is pretty much resolved already!

Anne Hercek Avatar Anne Hercek
October 23, 2023

great job! not only did the job, but, made sure to walk all around the house and property to give me an idea of what we needed. he's was professional, courteous, and knowledgable about what he was doing...THANK YOU!!!

Party King Avatar Party King
October 23, 2023

Hi. I just want to explain why I didn’t say good quality and good value. I know NOTHING about the products used for pest control so I’m not qualified to comment on the quality or value, but I would assume that they are “simply the best” since everything else about your service seems to be top notch. As for Tony, he is a dynamo of efficiency and knowledge. He knew each product thoroughly and seemed to have a ton of experience in pest control/prevention. Tony got right to work installing the perimeter traps and was finished in what had to be record time considering the digging is incredibly hard up here on our rocky mountain. Tony was neat, polite, friendly and a pleasure to work with. He is a great representative of your business! Sincerely, Leslie Chandor

Leslie Chandor Avatar Leslie Chandor
October 23, 2023

Reviews from Reviews

Essex County (1 Ratings) (Average Rating: 5)

  • StarStarStarStarStar

    My wife & I contacted Simply the Best a couple of weeks ago,and are very pleased with their service.I called this morning on last minute notice to have everything checked out and Monica fit me right in.Craig came out & checked everything out,he explained what he was doing,which was very helpful.He has a great personality & very helpful.Thank you again for your service & great work.

     

    - Kevin Lynch

Hanover (1 Ratings) (Average Rating: 5)

  • StarStarStarStarStar

    Great people and family-owned/run business. I fully trust their pest service and I can’t say enough good things about my interactions with their team. A+

    - Andrew C.

Hunterdon County (1 Ratings) (Average Rating: 5)

  • StarStarStarStarStar

     I had a chat with Michael from Simply the Best Pest Control and he was super easy to talk to. He broke down all the services they offer, really listened to me, and had answers for everything I asked.

    Then there was Phil, their Field Tech, who came over to my place. He was supposed to be here sometime between 10 and 1, and sure enough, he showed up at 10:45 am. Just like Michael, Phil was awesome to chat with. He paid attention to my concerns and was on the ball with his answers.

    Honestly, I’ve gotta give these guys a solid 5 stars. I’ve been running my own home for a while now and have seen a bunch of companies come and go. Simply, they’re up there with the best of them. Really respectful, easygoing, and just nice people.

    Big thanks to the team at Simply the Best! You guys rock.

    - Michele D.

Livingston (1 Ratings) (Average Rating: 5)

  • StarStarStarStarStar

     I had a chat with Michael from Simply the Best Pest Control and he was super easy to talk to. He broke down all the services they offer, really listened to me, and had answers for everything I asked.

    Then there was Phil, their Field Tech, who came over to my place. He was supposed to be here sometime between 10 and 1, and sure enough, he showed up at 10:45 am. Just like Michael, Phil was awesome to chat with. He paid attention to my concerns and was on the ball with his answers.

    Honestly, I’ve gotta give these guys a solid 5 stars. I’ve been running my own home for a while now and have seen a bunch of companies come and go. Simply, they’re up there with the best of them. Really respectful, easygoing, and just nice people.

    Big thanks to the team at Simply the Best! You guys rock.

    - Michele D.

Morris County (1 Ratings) (Average Rating: 5)

  • StarStarStarStarStar

    Great people and family-owned/run business. I fully trust their pest service and I can’t say enough good things about my interactions with their team. A+

    - Andrew C.